top of page

Hi!

Hi everyone!

I thought I might make a little blog to explain why I've decided to do a blog and to introduce myself :)

So - This blog will mostly focus on my SCA-related crafts. The SCA (or Society for Creative Anachronism) is a re-enactment group with a fairly wide focus - basically anything and everything pre-1603AD is covered. I seem to focus mostly on costuming within the group, particularly 1480-1520 Northern Italian at the moment.

I have entered into 2 Italian Renaissance Costuming Challenges and would encourage anyone thinking of giving it a go to enter - you learn a lot!

I enjoy stretching myself and possibly my favourite part of costuming is that there is always something new to learn or discover - although that's not to say that I don't have any half-completed projects in the naughty corner ;)

I hope to use this blog to document some of my costuming and to eventually start posting some basic tutorials or hints which I have found useful.

I don't have much up yet, but certainly plan to add more over time

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions about any of my posts - I would love to hear from you

Have Fun!

Ilaria


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page